STATES OF JERSEY

The Chief Minister designate, in accordance with Standing Order 117(2), has given notice of the following nominations for the 9 ministerial offices that he will make in the order shown—

Treasury and Resources

Economic Development

Planning and Environment

Health and Social Services

Home Affairs

Senator Philip Francis Cyril Ozouf

Senator Alan John Henry Maclean

Senator Frederick Ellyer Cohen

Senator Paul Francis Routier

Senator Bryan Ian Le Marquand

Social Security Deputy Ian Joseph Gorst of St. Clement

Transport and Technical Services Connétable Michael Keith Jackson of St. Brelade

Education, Sport and Culture Deputy James Gordon Reed of St. Ouen

Housing Senator Terence John Le Main

The Chief Minister designate has notified the Greffier that, in accordance with the power given to him under Standing Orders 117(15) and (16), he reserves the right to vary the list during the appointment process in respect of remaining nominees if any of the candidates nominated by him are not selected for the position indicated above. Standing Orders 117(15) and (16) read as follows -

- 117(15) If, during the process, the States select a candidate who was not nominated by the Chief Minister designate, the presiding officer shall invite the Chief Minister designate to make a further announcement, in the order in which he or she wishes the States to vote on them, of his or her remaining nominations and proposals for assignment to the remaining Ministerial offices.
- 117(16) The order, nominations and proposals in respect of the remaining appointments and assignments may differ from those previously announced by the Chief Minister designate.

M.N. DE LA HAYE

Greffier of the States

10th December 2008

Note -

Members should be advised that the meeting on Thursday 11th December 2008 will continue, if necessary, on Friday 12th December 2008.